The Seven Seals of the Apocalypse

Seven Seals - 5There is so much diversity of opinion and confusion over what occurs, as Jesus opens six of the seven seals of the Apocalypse, the very same book, which God gave to Jesus to show to his disciples (Revelation 1:1). No one was equipped to comprehend or even to read the contents of the book (Revelation 5:3-4). Imagine, God gave Jesus a book that reveals himself, but no one, not even the Apostles, were able to understand what the Father had revealed about his Son (Revelation 1:1; 5:3-4).

I think it is because many of us fail to take into consideration that Revelation chapters one through twenty-two are supposed to reveal Jesus, specifically, and only, generally, events that affect men. We have used our ill-equipped imaginations to try to unveil the mysteries we see here. But, the point of fact is that it is impossible for us to understand the contents of this book without considering, first that only Jesus is able to reveal its contents, and, secondly, and in that context, let his words, found elsewhere, disclose what John wrote down concerning what he saw in the Spirit. If we allow scripture to interpret scripture, this, alone, will harness our ill-equipped imaginations to a great degree, and keep us from straying too far from the truth.

Revelation 6 & 7 & 8:1-5

  1. The First Seal — The White Horse
  2. The Second Seal — The Red Horse
  3. The Third Seal — The Black Horse
  4. The Fourth Seal — The Pale Horse
  5. The Fifth Seal — Persecution
  6. The Sixth Seal — Heavenly Signs
  7. The Wrath of the Lamb
  8. The Composition of the 144000
  9. Sealing the Israel of God
  10. The Great Multitude Standing Before God
  11. These Came Out of the Great Tribulation
  12. Regathering Israel
  13. Opening the Seventh Seal
  14. Jesus’ Final Work as High Priest

Comments are closed.