RSS

Daily Archives: June 23, 2013

Paul, Balaam and Heliodorus

I recently ran across a website comparing Paul’s conversion experience to Balaam’s effort in the book of Numbers to aid Balak’s wish to curse and destroy Israel. The website also compared both with Helidorus’ journey to Jerusalem to rob the Temple treasury in 2Maccabees. I have to admit it is an interesting comparison. I would even go as far as to say that I agree that the comparison is a valid one, but I don’t agree with the author’s conclusion? The reason for my disagreement is that there are key points that the author of the website leaves out. Read the rest of this entry »

 
Comments Off on Paul, Balaam and Heliodorus

Posted by on June 23, 2013 in Kingdom of God, Paul's Conversion, Textual Criticism

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,